Dust 514

A free to play FPS, what’s the catch? For Dust 514 there is none, you go through the basic sign-up a tutorial or two, then you head into live combat of your choice.

Dust 514 takes place in a group of stars far from the humans original planet, Earth. Humans arrived at this cluster of stars through a wormhole and, gazing up upon an alien sky they had never seen, were completely unable to determine where this new world was located. From the new Solar System of Eden, where the towering gate of EVE once led to the old world, humans expanded in all directions and an astonishing rate, exploring, conquering, and populating worlds.  Later the EVE gate collapsed in an “apocalyptic catastrophe says IGN” of a scale never before witnessed by the human race. Tons of small colonies were left in complete isolation, fending for themselves, cut off from every other world. Cut, left , deserted, gone. For thousand years or so the had to toughen up, clinging to the brink of going extinct. Only a few managed to survive.  Of those that lasted, five were to rise up and become the major empires that, between them, hold the balance of power in the world of Dust 514. Today, they are known as the Amarr Empire, the Gallente Federation, the Caldari State, the Minmatar Republic and the Jovian Directorate. Just so you know I am getting my information from IGN, and Game-informer.  There might be a few other game modes but I like Ambush and Skirmish best, in ambush two teams of mercenaries fight to deplete the available clone reserves of the other team in a time limit. In neither team dies off then the one with the most valuable assets wins. In Skirmish two teams fight for control of a designated planetary location, kind of like Halo’s king of the hill. The rest is really fun and for you to decide. There are “skill points” in the game that help you customize your charachter, this is one of the best in the game. Until next time!

4 Responses to “Dust 514”

  1. I comment when I like a post on a blog or if I have something to valuable to contribute to the discussion. It is a result of the fire communicated in the article I looked at. And on this post Dust 514 | jlmaclean67. I was excited enough to drop a comment 😉 I do have a couple of questions for you if it’s allright. Is it only me or do some of these comments look like they are coming from brain dead folks? 😛 And, if you are posting on other social sites, I’d like to follow everything new you have to post. Would you list every one of your public pages like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

    • Sorry for the wait of my response, and yes some of these comments do come from people who seem like they are trying to hard to be grammatically correct. My facebook is Jlmaclean67 as my instagram and youtube are jlmaclean. I completely forgot my twitter and have no intentions in retrieving it, thank you for your interest in my website. Oh and by the way i post mostly on instagram and they usually are comedy post.

  2. I blog frequently and I really appreciate your information.
    The article has truly peaked my interest. I will bookmark your blog and
    keep checking for new information about once a week.
    I opted in for your Feed too.

  3. Now I am going away to do my breakfast, later
    than having my breakfast coming again to read further news.

Leave a Reply

